Eagle Radio


Visit the Schmidt Kitchens website
Visit the Schmidt Kitchens website
Step One Finance - Local News Sponsorship

Surrey MPs trail Boris Johnson in Tory leadership race

Surrey MPs trail Boris Johnson in Tory leadership race

Published by Carol Musgrave at 1:29pm 13th June 2019. (Updated at 2:02pm 13th June 2019)

Three Surrey MPs are still in the running for the Tory leadership role - and next prime minister.

After the first round of voting by Conservative MPs this morning, Boris Johnson is leading the way with 114 votes.

The next three are: South West Surrey MP  Jeremy Hunt (43), Surrey Heath MP Michael Gove (37), and Esher and Walton MP Dominic Raab (27).

Fifth is Sajid David (23), sixth is Matt Hancock (20) and seventh is Rory Steward (19).

Andrea Leadsom (11), Mark Harper (10) and Esther McVey (9) are out of the running.


Contact Us

If you would like to submit a query or provide more information on this story please get in touch below.

Please wait...
  • Up to 3 JPG or PNG images, 2MB max size
  • We will always endeavour to credit you when we publish your pictures.
  • By uploading you are agreeing to this non-exclusive reuse, royalty-free, across all Eagle Radio platforms, which extends to our partner broadcasters.
  • You retain copyright to all images.
  • If you would like to send us a video, please upload to YouTube or similar and paste the video URL into the message above.
Most read

Arrest made following fatal Hook crash

Surrey and Hampshire News: Officers were searching for a driver who failed to stop.

Find out more on the Conquest Consultancy website